PAST EVENTS

Saturday, 17 April 2021

The English Concert

Handel ‘La Resurrezione’ at Sage Gateshead
CD recording

Thursday, 22 April 2021

Ex Cathedra

Bach 'St John Passion'
Concert filmed for streaming on Idagio

Sunday, 30 May 2021

Ensemble Marsyas

Mozart Bassoon Concerto K.191, Saffron Hall, Saffron Walden
CD recording

Tuesday, 1 June 2021

La Serenissima

Brescianello, Dall’Abaco, Sammartini, Vivaldi & Zavateri, Cedars Hall, Wells
CD recording

Thursday, 3 June 2021

Fontanella

Delightful Companion Concert Tour, Landmark Arts Centre, Teddington
Live concert at 4:30pm (family concert)

Saturday, 5 June 2021

Dunedin Consort

‘Dido’s Ghost’ by Errollynn Wallen, Barbican, London
World premiere live concert also live-streamed

Friday, 11 June 2021

Joglaresa

Boogie Knights, St Mary-at-Finchley, London
Live Concerts at 4:30 and 7pm

Monday, 21 June 2021

The Mozartists

Mozart and JC Bach, Voces 8 Centre
Concert filmed for streaming and Mozart 250 website

Friday, 25 June 2021

Joglaresa

Boogie Knights, St Briavels Church, St Briavels
Live Concerts at 3pm and 5pm

Saturday, 10 July 2021

Dunedin Consort

‘Dido’s Ghost’ by Errollynn Wallen, Buxton International Festival
Live performances (also 14th and 17th July)

Wednesday, 21 July 2021

His Majestys Sagbutts and Cornetts

‘Merchants of Venice’ at Stapleford Granary
Concert filmed for streaming

Thursday, 22 July 2021

Fontanella

Delightful Companion Concert Tour, Kings Lynn Festival
Live concert

Sunday, 25 July 2021

Illyria Consort

Walther Scherzi da violino solo, Hampshire
CD recording

Friday, 13 August 2021

Linarol Consort with Héloïse Bernard

Josquin 500, Folkestone
Live concert also filmed for streaming

Thursday, 19 August 2021

Dunedin Consort

‘Dido’s Ghost’ by Errollynn Wallen, Edinburgh International Festival
Live performances (also 21 and 22 August) at Edinburgh Academy Junior School

Thursday, 19 August 2021

Linarol Consort with Binchois Consort

Josquin 500, Leominster Priory
Live concert ‘Pie memorie: A valediction in voices and viols’ also filmed

Sunday, 29 August 2021

Joglaresa

Boogie Nights, Suffolk Villages Festival
Live concerts 11am and 1pm

Monday, 30 August 2021

The Brook Street Band

‘The Dragon of Wantley’, London
CD recording

Friday, 3 September 2021

Fontanella

Delightful Companion Concert Tour, Lewes
Live concert at The Workshop Series 7:30pm

Thursday, 9 September 2021

Fontanella

Delightful Companion Concert Tour, Malmesbury
Live concert at Malmesbury Abbey Music Society 7:30pm

Wednesday, 15 September 2021

Linarol Consort with Jacob Heringman

Josquin 500 Festival, Leominster Priory
Solo lute recital also filmed

Thursday, 16 September 2021

The Feinstein Ensemble

The Great Funeral Cantatas of Bach and Telemann, London
Live concert at St Martin-in-the-Fields, also filmed for streaming

Saturday, 18 September 2021

Fontanella

Delightful Companion Concert Tour, Horsham Music Circle
Live concerts at Causeway Barn 4:30pm and 7pm

Thursday, 23 September 2021

Palisander

'Double, Double, Toil and Trouble’
6pm online workshop for amateur recorder players
7.30pm streaming of the filmed concert

Saturday, 25 September 2021

Palisander

'Double, Double, Toil and Trouble’
2.30pm online workshop for amateur recorder players
4pm streaming of the filmed concert

Monday, 27 September 2021

Academy of Ancient Music

Haydn's Creation reimagined, Barbican, London
Live concert 7:30pm, also live-streamed

Tuesday, 12 October 2021

The English Concert

Handel's 'Samson' at St George's Church, Hanover Square
Live performance at 7pm, also filmed for streaming

Thursday, 14 October 2021

Joglaresa

Boogie Knights, Little Missenden Festival
Live concert at Little Missenden Church 8pm

Thursday, 14 October 2021

The Feinstein Ensemble

Bach: Mass in B minor at Kings Place, London
Live concert at 7:30pm

Thursday, 14 October 2021

The Telling

I, Spie at Stroud Green Festival, Finsbury Park, London
Live concert-play at 7:30pm at St Mellitus Church Hall

Saturday, 16 October 2021

Ex Cathedra

Beethoven's Funeral - Mozart Requiem, Symphony Hall, Birmingham
Live concert at 4pm

Tuesday, 19 October 2021

The Telling

I, Spie at Brighton Early Music Festival, Kemp Town
Live concert-play at 7:30pm at St George's Church

Thursday, 21 October 2021

The Telling

I, Spie at St George's Hall, Liverpool
Live concert-play at 7:30pm

Friday, 22 October 2021

The Telling

I, Spie at Victoria Hall, Grange-over-Sands, Cumbria
Live concert-play at 7:30pm

Saturday, 23 October 2021

The Telling

I, Spie at Hounslow Arts Centre, London
Live concert-play at 7:30pm

Monday, 25 October 2021

Spiritato!

Inspiring Bach with The Marian Consort, St Giles Cripplegate, London
Open Rehearsal 2:30 to 6:30pm

Monday, 25 October 2021

Istante Collective

The 1st Little Things in Odd Shapes at Baroquestock Festival
Live concert at 1pm, Heath Street Baptist Church, Hampstead

Thursday, 28 October 2021

Istante Collective

The 2nd Little Things in Odd Shapes at Baroquestock Festival
Live concert at 7pm, Heath Street Baptist Church, Hampstead

Thursday, 25 November 2021

The Telling

I, Spie at The Mount Great Hotel, Wolverhampton
Live concert-play filmed for streaming

Friday, 26 November 2021

Early Opera Company

Handel's 'Amadigi'
CD recording (until 3rd December) at St Jude's Hampstead

Sunday, 5 December 2021

Ex Cathedra

Sleepers Awake! at Town Hall, Birmingham
Live concert at 4pm

Saturday, 11 December 2021

Pocket Sinfonia

'Mozart and a Miracle' in Sherborne, Dorset
Live concert at 7:30pm at Cheap Street Church

Sunday, 12 December 2021

Pocket Sinfonia

'Mozart and a Miracle' in collaboration with Heath Street Arts, London
Live concert at 6:30pm at Heath Street Baptist Church

Thursday, 13 January 2022

Fretwork

Tom & Will with The Kings Singers
CD recording (until 15th January) at Potton Hall, Suffolk

Sunday, 16 January 2022

Rautio Piano Trio

The Dawn of the Piano Trio: Beethoven’s Building Blocks
Live concert at 11 am at Kino Teatr, Hastings

Wednesday, 19 January 2022

Rautio Piano Trio

The Dawn of the Piano Trio: Beethoven Piano Trios (Volume 2)
CD recording at Wyastone Hall, Monmouth (until 21st January)

Thursday, 27 January 2022

The Mozartists

'1772 - a retrospective' with Chiara Skerath and Jessica Cale
Live concert at 7:30pm at Cadogan Hall, London

Friday, 28 January 2022

Sounds Baroque

'I love and I must' with Helen Charlston
CD recording (until 3rd February), East Finchley

Friday, 28 January 2022

Instruments of Time and Truth

Divine Music! Songs and Odes in praise of Music by Purcell, Blow, and Croft
Live concert at 7:30pm, Holywell Music Room, Oxford

Saturday, 5 February 2022

Istante Collective

The 3rd Little Things in Odd Shapes with Hilary Cronin in Hampstead
Live concert at 7:30pm, Heath Street Baptist Church

Wednesday, 9 February 2022

Ensemble Augelletti

The Library of a Prussian Princess, London
CD launch concert at 7:30pm, Conway Hall

Thursday, 10 February 2022

Rautio Piano Trio

The Dawn of the Piano Trio: Beethoven’s Building Blocks part II
Live concert at 6 pm at Kino Teatr, Hastings

Saturday, 12 February 2022

Ex Cathedra

Monteverdi Vespers 1610 with His Majestys Sagbutts & Cornetts
Singers workshop at 11am, CBSO Centre, Birmingham

Saturday, 12 February 2022

Chelys Consort of Viols

'AMAVI' with Fieri Consort, Presteigne
Live concert at 3:30pm, St Andrew's Church

Sunday, 13 February 2022

Ex Cathedra

Monteverdi Vespers 1610 with His Majestys Sagbutts & Cornetts
Live concert at 4pm, Town Hall, Birmingham

Sunday, 13 February 2022

The Brook Street Band

Celebrating Handel in Norwich
Live concert at 3pm, St Andrew's Church, Eaton

Saturday, 19 February 2022

Chelys Consort of Viols

'AMAVI' with Fieri Consort, Lichfield
Live concert at 7pm, Lichfield Cathedral

Saturday, 19 February 2022

Bach Club Soloists

'Forgive me if I lose my head' in Putney, London
Live concert at 7:30pm at St Mary's Church

Thursday, 24 February 2022

Concerto Caledonia

'Ballroom Sessions' - Allan Ramsay's Edinburgh Tunes
Live concert at 8pm, Sloan's Ballroom, Glasgow

Thursday, 3 March 2022

Istante Collective

The 4th Little Things in Odd Shapes with the Consone Quartet
Film of live concert at Heath Street Baptist Church

Wednesday, 9 March 2022

Concerto Caledonia

'Ballroom Sessions' - Lost Voices in Scottish Dance Music
Live concert at 8pm, Sloan's Ballroom, Glasgow

Friday, 11 March 2022

Istante Collective

The 5th Little Things in Odd Shapes in Hampstead
Live concert at 7:30pm, Heath Street Baptist Church

Friday, 11 March 2022

Passacaglia Trio

To Touch the Heart in Norfolk
Live Coffee Concert at 11am, Kings Lynn Festival

Saturday, 12 March 2022

Passacaglia Trio

To Touch the Heart at Worcester Early Music Festival
Live Concert at 7:30pm, The Angel Centre

Saturday, 12 March 2022

The Brook Street Band

Celebrating Handel in Kent
Live concert at 6pm, The Pines Calyx

Sunday, 13 March 2022

Passacaglia Trio

To Touch the Heart in Somerset
Live Concert at 11:30am, Rook Lane Chapel, Frome

Monday, 14 March 2022

Florilegium

Haydn Symphonies: Morning, Noon and Night
CD recording (until 18 March) at St John the Evangelist Church, Upper Norwood

Thursday, 17 March 2022

Chelys Consort of Viols

'AMAVI' with Fieri Consort
Live concert at 7:30pm at St Gabriel's Church, Pimlico

Saturday, 19 March 2022

Chelys Consort of Viols

'AMAVI' with Fieri Consort, Lincoln
Live concert at Lincoln Cathedral

Sunday, 20 March 2022

The Brook Street Band

Celebrating Handel in Suffolk
Live concert at 3pm, Felixstowe

Wednesday, 23 March 2022

Amyas

The Ghost in the Machine in Hampstead, London
Live concert at 7:30pm at Heath Street Baptist Church

Wednesday, 23 March 2022

The Brook Street Band

Celebrating Handel in Norfolk
Live concert at 7:30pm, Beccles Public Hall

Thursday, 24 March 2022

Passacaglia Trio

To Touch the Heart in Cornwall
Live Concert at 7:30pm, The Old Chapel, Calstock Arts

Friday, 25 March 2022

Passacaglia Trio

To Touch the Heart in Devon
Live Concert at 7:30pm, Colleton Manor, Chulmleigh

Sunday, 27 March 2022

Passacaglia Trio

To Touch the Heart in Somerset
Live Concert at 4pm, Halswell House, Bridgwater

Thursday, 21 April 2022

Ensemble Augelletti

'Pick a Card...'
Series I of 13 filmed weekly episodes

Thursday, 5 May 2022

Linarol Consort of Viols

Epitaph for a Green Lover with Héloïse Bernard
Live concert at 7:30pm, St Michael’s Church, Discoed

Wednesday, 11 May 2022

Linarol Consort of Viols

Epitaph for a Green Lover with Héloïse Bernard
Live concert at 6pm, Kippilaw House, Melrose, Scottish Borders

Thursday, 12 May 2022

Gabrieli Consort & Players

Venetian Coronation in London
Live concert at 7:30pm, St John's Smith Square

Friday, 13 May 2022

Linarol Consort of Viols

Epitaph for a Green Lover with Héloïse Bernard
Live concert at 7.15pm, Kelvinside Hillhead Parish Church, Glasgow

Sunday, 15 May 2022

Rose Consort of Viols

Thomas Weelkes: music ‘apt for voices and viols’
CD recording at Chichester Cathedral (until 18th May)

Monday, 16 May 2022

Rose Consort of Viols

Thomas Weelkes: music ‘apt for voices and viols’
Live concert at 1.10pm, Chichester Cathedral

Tuesday, 17 May 2022

The Prince Regent's Band

'The Best In Europe'
Live concert at 7:30pm, Holywell Music Room, Oxford

Wednesday, 18 May 2022

Linarol Consort of Viols

Epitaph for a Green Lover with Héloïse Bernard
Live concert at 7:30pm, The Church of St Peter and Paul, North Curry, Somerset

Friday, 3 June 2022

Monteverdi String Band

The Madrigal Reimagined with Hannah Ely at Purbeck Arts Week Festival
Live concert at 6:30pm, St James' Church, Kingston

Friday, 10 June 2022

Sirinu

The White Rose of York and The Cross of Burgundy
Live concert at 3:30pm, St James Church, Islington

Friday, 17 June 2022

Baroque in the North

Baroque & Beyond - Brilliant Baroque!
Live concert at 2:30pm, Chisworth Methodist Church, Glossop

Saturday, 18 June 2022

Royal Baroque

Italian Grounds and Skies: The Art of the Duello
Live concert at 6pm, Bywater Meadow, Buckinghamshire

Saturday, 18 June 2022

Baroque in the North

Baroque & Beyond - Colourful Classics!
Live concert at 2:30pm, St Edmunds Church, Hope Valley

Tuesday, 21 June 2022

Fontanella

'Delightful Companion'
CD recording with filming